Meet And Greet: The Hedgehogs.

This is where it all started. A snuggle sack for this butt head(I really love her, I do.).

Her name is Thonia. She is an African Pygmy Hedgehog and she is about 2 years old. I got her when she was 8 months old. She wasn’t in that bad of shape when I got her. And she was my first hedgehog ever. It was, and still is, a learning experience for both of us. She’s had several upgrades to her cage and many tests on good food. She has helped me in so many ways. I can now give her fantastic care and she gives me lots of love. Her favorite thing is our night time snuggles together. At the end of the day, when I need to edit one of the several websites or if I’m just relaxing, I’ll have her snuggled up on my bed with me and she gets nice warm body heat and stretches out. We like spending the time together. She is my princess, but she wants stuff her way. I think she’s secretly planning world domination. I mean. Look at her.

I thought we were having a nice bit of floor time and I saw this staring at me over a toy.
She has an Instagram if you would like to see more pictures and get a feel of her attitude. (She has a big one. Lol.) Click Here to check it out.
Now for my other baby. Thonic. Thonia and Thonic. I love it.

Anyway here is my baby boy.

20170703_224439I haven’t had him that long, only a couple of months. I’m unclear on his age exactly, but I think he’s about 10 months old. He is still aggressive from not being handled a lot in his old home. When I got him he was in rough shape. Overgrown nails, really bad dry skin, leather ears, way too skinny and half of his tail was dead. But I got him all cleaned up and vet checked. His tail ended up falling off a couple days later and didn’t need surgery. Thank goodness. Still working on the ears. And I have him on a high(er than normal) fat food to put some weight on him. But I fell in love with his little face. He is so cute it hurts. He piffs whenever a stoopid hooman is around but he’s started to like being pet and cuddled. He just has to throw a piff out there every once in a while. You know, just to show how tough and dangerous he is. Lol.

He is also an accomplished rapper.

He has an Instagram as well. Click Here to see it.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read our blog.

Please remember our Etsy, Facebook, Insagram and sign up to our Newsletter.

Leave a Reply

